Broker Check

Our Firm

Please call us if you have any questions about our firm or the range of financial products and services we provide. Our firm has a relationship with a variety of financial services companies, so if we don't have a product or service, we know a group that does.

    Peter Barber

    (256) 319-1218

    pbarber@mypfswealth.com

    Peter Barber began his career as a financial advisor in 1984. Prior to joining Progress Financial Services in 2012, he served as First Vice President/Financial Advisor with Smith Barney and its predecessors. His clients are...

    Read more

    Tabitha Brewer

    (256) 712-3520

    tbrewer@mypfswealth.com

    Tabitha Brewer, a Hartselle, Alabama native, joined Progress Financial Services as a Client Assistant in the Florence office. Her previous experience was at Bank Independent as the Business Banking Specialist for over 6 years. She...

    Read more

    Stuart Bridges

    (256) 319-3656

    sbridges@mypfswealth.com

    Stuart D. Bridges serves as the Director of Investment Services for Progress Financial Services. Previously, Bridges served as the Director of National Sales and Managing Director for Sterne, Agee & Leach in Birmingham, AL overseeing...

    Read more

    Jim Cunningham

    (256) 712-3517

    jcunningham@mypfswealth.com

    Jim Cunningham is a Progress Financial Services Financial Advisor, Senior Vice President, in the Florence Office. He brings over 22 years of investment management experience with the successors of A.G. Edwards (Wachovia, Wells Fargo)....

    Read more

    Cheri Dudley

    (256) 712-3522

    cdudley@mypfswealth.com

    Cheri Dudley, a Nebraska native, is a Progress Financial Services Registered Client Assistant in the Florence office. She brings over 12 years of investment experience with A.G. Edwards (Wachovia, Wells Fargo). She relocated to the...

    Read more

    Joe Gallagher

    (256) 712-3518

    jgallagher@mypfswealth.com

    Joseph Aloysius Gallagher, Jr. is a Progress Financial Services Financial Advisor, Senior Vice President in the Florence Office. For 13 years, Joe was a Financial Advisor with the successors of A.G. Edwards (Wachovia, Wells Fargo). He...

    Read more

    Kristie Gatlin

    (256) 319-3607

    kgatlin@mypfswealth.com

    Kristie Gatlin, a Huntsville native, is a Progress Financial Services Client Assistant in the Huntsville Office. She brings over 15 years of investment experience with Raymond James (Morgan Keegan, AmSouth Investments). She lives in...

    Read more

    Mary Hartley

    (256) 319-3619

    mhartley@mypfswealth.com

    Mary Hartley, Senior Vice President of Private Banking at the Huntsville Main Office, has over 37 years of financial industry experience in major metropolitan institutions in Houston, Texas, Los Angeles, California, Seattle, Washington...

    Read more

    Mike Jones

    (205) 705-1619

    mjones@mypfswealth.com

    Mike Jones, Senior Vice President, Financial Services Advisor, is a native of McCalla, Ala. He graduated from the University of Alabama's Culverhouse College of Business with a double major in Accountancy and Finance and a minor in...

    Read more

    Alex Lowry

    Jr. Financial Advisor

    256.280.9215

    256.280.9177

    alowry@mypfswealth.com

    Originally from Decatur, Ala., Alex graduated with a Bachelor of Science in Psychology from the University of Alabama at Birmingham. After graduating, she spent two years working with Jackson National Life in Franklin, Tenn. Alex...

    Read more

    Mystie McGlone

    (205) 705-1618

    mmcglone@mypfswealth.com

    Mystie, Progress Financial Services Registered Client Assistant, is originally from Birmingham, Ala. She has a Bachelor's degree in Business Administration from Kaplan University. Mystie has extensive experience working as a Client...

    Read more

    Fran Niles

    (256) 319-3657

    fniles@mypfswealth.com

    Fran Niles, a Pennsylvania native, joined Progress Financial Services as a Registered Client Assistant in the Huntsville office. Her previous experience was at The Citibank Private Bank and Citi Wealth Management in Washington DC for...

    Read more

    John Pylant

    (256) 280-9193

    jpylant@mypfswealth.com

    John began his banking and financial services career 13 years ago and gained his CFP® designation in 2014, where he learned to help his clients complete a financial plan to help provide a road map for their financial future. John...

    Read more

    Mark Saunders

    (256) 319-3659

    msaunders@mypfswealth.com

    Mark Saunders is a Progress Financial Services Financial Advisor and Senior Vice President in the Huntsville Main Office. He brings over 22 years of investment management experience with Raymond James (Morgan Keegan, AmSouth...

    Read more

    Allen Wall

    (256) 712-3519

    awall@mypfswealth.com

    Allen Wall is a Progress Financial Services Financial Advisor, Senior Vice President, in the Florence Office. He brings over 12 years of securities experience with A.G. Edwards (Wachovia, Wells Fargo). Previously, he worked for...

    Read more